Double Dipping

Not too long ago, I wrote a post about Bud Selig and how he stripped a certain bad owner of his ownership of one of Baseball’s more-storied franchises. Since then, my blog has been, for the most part, rather inactive. I guess I should have never expected I would actually have time to follow-up on that post with the semester coming to a close and major papers coming due. But, I held out hope. I even started a follow-up post a few times, but never got very far. Then as serendipity would have it, one of my classes required me to put together a project that all but begged me to complete what I started with that post.

Usually, I would simply have finished the assignment and moved on. But, I’m in the process of writing a post about The Hobbit which opened locally this weekend. So, for the next few days, while I put my thoughts on the film together, I am going to shamelessly double-dip. That’s right, The blog post that got turned into a major writing assignment is now being turned into further blog posts.

Hrmmm. I guess maybe that’s triple-dipping.

Leave a Reply

